What’s New in the Marta Valle Library Media Center?

Graceling Book Discussion

Posted on: March 11, 2010

Hello my lovely book club! Now that we have finished reading Graceling by Kristin Cashore, let’s discuss! I truly love the main character Katsa. What about you? How is she different from Bella from Twilight?

Marta Valle Book Club Book #2


Please reply to the following questions by replying to this post my graceful participants.

1. I truly love the main character Katsa. What about you? How is she different from Bella from Twilight?

2. If you could sit down to lunch with Kristin Cashore, what would you ask her about this book? What feedback would you give her about this story?

3. Who was your favorite character in the book and why?

4. After taking the Are You Graced Quiz, what character are you graced with? Do you agree with the quiz results?

5. What are your final thoughts on Graceling? What would would you like to read next?

2 Responses to "Graceling Book Discussion"

Please reply to the following questions by replying to this post my graceful participants.

1. I truly love the main character Katsa. What about you? How is she different from Bella from Twilight?
She’s more brave, isn’t afraid of anything and she isn’t clumsy. lol

2. If you could sit down to lunch with Kristin Cashore, what would you ask her about this book? What feedback would you give her about this story?
I would ask her why she made Po blind. And even though katsa gave her reasons for not wanting to marry why she said no to Po if she says she loves him.

3. Who was your favorite character in the book and why?
My favorite character is Princess bitterblue because shes hardheaded and doesn’t stop till she gets her way and she knows how to take power

4. After taking the Are You Graced Quiz, what character are you graced with? Do you agree with the quiz results?
I got bitterblue in a weird way i agree with the results b/c i like getting my way and i like learning new things. if i could avoid fighting i would but that doesn’t mean i wouldn’t do it

5. What are your final thoughts on Graceling? What would would you like to read next?
over all it was a great book even though it was boring in the beginning i wouldn’t mind reading the next which i would

1. I truly love the main character Katsa. What about you? How is she different from Bella from Twilight?

I love katsa too!!! shes different from bella because she can protect herself and doesnt need a whole family of vampires to protect her.

2. If you could sit down to lunch with Kristin Cashore, what would you ask her about this book? What feedback would you give her about this story?

I would ask her why she decided to write this book and why Po had to be blind in order to fully grow in to his grace.

3. Who was your favorite character in the book and why?

My favorite character in the book was Po because his grace was awesome and also I dont understand why he never appreciated his grace.

4. After taking the Are You Graced Quiz, what character are you graced with? Do you agree with the quiz results?

I was graced with Katsa. I agree because my motto is to survive whatever life throws at you. be it a math test or a death in the family, I will keep going no matter what.

5. What are your final thoughts on Graceling? What would would you like to read next?

All in all, it was a great book and as for the next book I would like to read……
I have one word for you……………FIRE!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Marta Valle Library Twitter Page

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
